The ability to share your fleets account with multiple administrators is called 'plan sharing'. It is useful for larger fleets where multiple managers are responsible for different groups of drivers.
To access plan sharing:
- Click on your name in the top right corner and then click on 'Business plan' found under your email. Alternatively, go to 'My plans' and click on 'Show plan details' near the active plan.
- Scroll down to 'Sharing options'. Here you can add or manage existing users.
- A user can have one of the following roles:
- Fleet Manager (MANAGER) – This user can view and edit only vehicles you share with them.
- Administrator (ADMIN) – This user can view and edit all vehicles associated with the plan. When you share a plan the user will be able to edit only the list of vehicles that are associated with that plan.
- User with view rights (USER) – This user sees only vehicles you share with them, and cannot edit.
Vehicles shared through plan sharing aren’t distributed to mobile apps, they are only visible in web application.