When your recorded data from the MESH Tracks mobile app are sent to MESH Tracks web application it is called synchronization. The mobile app gives you various settings how you can customize synchronization, that can be used to lower expenses to minimum or even to be free.

NOTICE: Before you read more, know that our app is ready to use and set-up with suggested settings right after you install it. You don’t need to change anything, but the power of customization is great!

Synchronization settings

To enter the synchronization settings, on main screen of the mobile app press MESH Tracks menu button and select Settings. Then select Online tracking & Synchronization.

1. Account for synchronization

Your account should already be set after setting up the app. All recorded and synchronized data (tracks, mileage data) are associated with this account. That means, to see all recorded data you need to sign in with this same account on https://tracks.go-evo.com.

If you start the MESH Tracks mobile app for first time you may get a message that you don’t have an account for synchronization. If you tap on that message it will take you to this setting screen.

To select account for synchronization tap on this menu item and select one from existing accounts on your device. 

Alternatively you can use an Account ID for synchronization and enter an Account ID provided by your administrator.

2. Online tracking

If turned on, your device will continuously send recorded data to MESH Tracks servers. It’ll use any available data transfer plan (GSM, EDGE, CDMA, Wi-Fi, etc). If you don’t want that the app sends data without your interaction or you don’t have a data plan, or your data plan is too expensive we recommend to turn this option off. You can still synchronize data manually by accessing Tracks menu item and then press Synchronize all button. If you want to synchronize the data later when you have access to Wi-Fi see below for Daily synchronization.

3. Tracking interval

Here you can set how often your recorded data will be sent to mycartracks.com servers. The lower you set the interval the often and accurate actual position on the map will be refreshed and shown. We recommend to use 30 second interval to achieve longer battery life (when not connected to car charger).

4. Allow position request

Here you can set if you want web users to be able to see your current position. 

5. Allow remote settings

Device settings can be managed remotely from the web app. This feature allows administrators to adjust settings directly on their drivers' MESH Tracks app.

6. Notify on low battery

Web alerts can be sent to the web platform if a device's battery is low. 

7. Notify on location services change

If GPS is disables or enables, a web alert is sent to the web platform. 

8. Daily synchronization

These settings are to set dates and times that data will synchronize to the server. If this setting is not selected data will be continuously sent to the servers. 

Note: You can turn off Online synchronization when using Daily synchronization.

9. Week days for sync (option of Daily synchronization)

Select in which day of week the Daily synchronization will send recorded data to MESH Tracks servers.

10. Time of day for sync (option of Daily synchronization)

Set the time of day when the Daily synchronization starts syncing the data to MESH Track servers.

11. Max retry attempts (option of Daily synchronization)

This is the last but main option of Daily synchronization. When the synchronization at your specified time isn’t successful, the MESH Tracks Android app will try to synchronize the data again in one hour. And with this option you can set how many times it should try that. For example if you know your vehicles are parking near Wi-Fi from 8PM till 7AM next day set it to 10.

12. Delete track after sync

If you turn this on all tracks that will be once sent to MESH Tracks servers will be removed from your device. This option comes handy only when you have device with low memory and you put it somewhere in vehicle where you don’t have access to it for long time. Rethink if you want to use this option because you can never get the data back to your device, they will be just stored on our servers.

Did this answer your question?