Folders are found on the left hand side of the screens, docs and data source listing pages. They allow you to organize this information into sets or packages for specific purposes, departments or job roles. Folders allow you to cleanly organize your content to ensure your workers have access to everything they need for their specific job.

The platform allows you to optionally restrict access to a folder's contents. This allows for screens and docs to be made available to different groups of app users in the field. You can assign and remove folders from app users and/or user groups whenever you like. 

Our platform automatically ensures that the contents of your folders (screens, docs, data sources) are correctly downloaded or removed from app users in the field based on which folders they are permitted to access.

For example, you have a group of inspectors in the field, and you have set up these users to belong to the 'Inspectors' user group in the system. They need a mix of specific docs and screens to do their job. You can create an 'Inspection Folder' that contains only the relevant screens, docs and data sources they need. You can even 'Restrict User Access' when setting up the folder, to specify that only the 'Inspectors' user group can access this folder.

Did this answer your question?