More than likely you have a Folder in your account which is restricting user access.

This is easily seen by the 'lock' icon which shows next to a Folder name when it is enforcing access control.

Folders with user access restrictions are useful for when scenarios where many different departments/teams are using the same app, but need see completely different screens/docs when they log in.

There are a number of ways to restore access to your desired Screens/Docs, depending on your requirements.

Below are steps for each scenario you may have.

Scenario 1: You want to keep your Folders for organising Screens, but don't want to enforce user security.

For this case, turn off User Access Restrictions on the Folder(s) preventing your users from accessing the Screen/Doc in question.

  1. Go to the Screens or Docs page in the secure website.
  2. One at a time, click on each Folder name that has a 'lock' next to it and note how the Screen/Doc results change.
    You are looking for a Folder which contains your target Screen/Doc, so it should still appear in the page results after filtering.
  3. Once you find a locked Folder containing the Screen/Doc, click on the 'lock' icon next to the Folder name.
    In the Folder Settings dialog, untick the 'Restrict User Access' checkbox and save changes.
  4. Repeat for all other 'locked' Folders as desired.


OR

Scenario 2: You want to gain Screen access while continuing to enforce user security on the existing Folders

Either add your desired Screens/Docs into a folder that your user has access to, or add a new Folder with no user restrictions and assign your Screen/Doc to that new Folder.

To add a Screen/Doc to a Folder:

  1. Go to the Screens/Docs page (App Builder -> Screens/Docs)
  2. Tick the checkboxes next to the desired Screens/Docs listed in the All folder
  3. Click the Organise button to assign your selections to the folder
  4. Click the '+' icons next to the chosen folders to assign folders to your Screen/Doc selections.

Once you have done this, ensure that the Folder in question has the 'Restrict User Access' checkbox turned off.

Otherwise give your user access to the Folder:

  1. Go to App Builder -> Screens, and hover over the folder name on the left hand side
  2. A little 'cog' icon will become visible; click on this icon to open the Folder Settings
  3. In the 'Assign to Users' field, chose the users that you wish to have access to the folder.
    Doing this will give them access to all Screens and Docs contained in the folder.
  4. Click the 'Save' button to save your changes.


OR

Scenario 3: You don't want/need Folders at all.

Remove all folders - this will switch the system back into 'open access', meaning all Screens/Docs are visible by all users.

  1. To do so, go to App Builder -> Screens, and hover over the folder name on the left hand side
  2. A little 'cog' icon will become visible; click on this icon to open the Folder Settings
  3. In the Folder Settings popup, click the Delete button.
    Don't worry, your Screens/Docs in that folder are safe - deleting a Folder has no effect on its contents

After removing all folders using the steps above, you should now see all Screens and Docs on your device again.

For full details on folders, see the Folders section of this documentation site.

Did this answer your question?